Be gold-mouthed ones

by Christos Polydorou

img-20160106-wa0001I love writing, I love words, I love that words exist, and that I have been blessed with seeing them, and falling in love with them, and dedicating most of my waking hours to words, reading them, writing them, thinking about them, spotting them, correcting them, using them, never abusing them, never mistreating them. I knew a man once who was so cruel he made me say cruel things to him. I had to cut him out of my life because I refused to use words cruelly. In Christianity a famous saint was Saint Chrysostomos, which means, the gold mouthed one. You would never hear bullying from him. In this, let’s imitate Saint Chrysostomos without worrying someone will call us Jesus freaks, just extrapolate this from a religion. Be gold-mouthed ones.

