Drafts of beauty (10)

by Christos Polydorou

  1. Draft 1
  2. I was so mesmerised by your beauty I made a terrible mistake of not noticing what a jackass you were. Fortunately that eventually came up too.
  3. Draft 2
  4. I was so mesmerised by your beauty all I could do was notice all the little instances in which you were a jackass and not your overall beauty, my mistake.
  5. Draft 3
  6. I was so mesmerised by your beauty I just got back from my lawyers where I redid my will to include only you receiving all my meagre possessions and clutter and whatever working organs I have left at the time of my death.
  7. Draft 4
  8. I was so mesmerised by your beauty and subsequently even more so thrown back by the effortless movement in your paintings that I fell out of my body and off a cliff. Still falling.
