Combo box

by Christos Polydorou

I love creative drawing. I don’t do it often. Mainly because I came from a generation of artists who were taught that they ought to waste their time thinking about what kind of artist they want to be and not what art they want to make. After a while, the flamboyance became as unbearable as false modesty. When I was a child I would always wonder why adults would stay silent. Often it is the best and most wise response. Besides, things abate, like a landscape slowly being abraded by a fine, stinging dust. Sands of time! Look!

In my bento.
A pen
and a notebook.
Drawings
and poems
in it. One
is
what
one is
so one
does
what
one
does. In my bento.
A pen
and a notebook.

I love creative writing. It is what I do. It is what I have always done. It is what I will always do.

