Dream within a dream #4: The city where you must be careful what you wish for because in this city you will always, always get what you wish for

by Christos Polydorou

You know
when reality
breaks

the spell
of
itself

and reveals
the
underside

of reality,
naked,

like your eye
is (naked),
all the time?

What I touch upon above
occurred to me in slow-motion
yesterday, when it was Thursday.

My date yesterday:
messaged me :
my date :

my date :
messaged me : to tell me :
was

coming
to meet
me, out of the blue,

not to mention :out of the yellow,
and :out of the green too,
and of course, :out the royal purple,

mydate
distracted me:
from a dreamingafternoon:

to show up:
on a bench:
across my house:

with a flower:
a little white flower:
which was hidden :

Didn’t I just
alight
this

particular
rollercoaster?
Bless my soul, I can’t resist flowers!

 

