when a woman is writing

by Christos Polydorou

2017-05-20 13.20.27
when a woman is writing
pay at least twice as much attention
as you would as when a man is writing
because writing is a feminine thing
as in it is the result of femininity
as in the quality of being female
womanliness
in a woman
is beyond human endeavour
and human spirit
in a space where space is porous
penetrable:

changing:

to get behind each thought
and creation
to what god sees

God the Bee
ended up on the inside of my window
the half bottom is open
worried I might get stung
suspense whether it will make it out –

the bee has escaped the bottom half of the window

the sky is blue
and clear
doves are darting over a few rooftops over
two goldfinches in the tree opposite my window are k-I-s-s-I-n-g
and four floors down
in the abandoned garden
one of the three foxes who live there
is lying on its back
at rare sunlight

sunburnt
at the necessity
of a proximity
to the sun.

 

 

 

