Belief feathers (songs)

by Christos Polydorou

IMG-20150901-WA0005I wish
I had written this
song

I wish
I had been
so talented

these songs
they could transform y
ou

r life
from a
strife

to a knife
of popular
culture…

I am so moved
by London’s London Grammar’s

new album
Truth Is A Beautiful Thing

this week
one song in particular

Non-believer
reduces me to tears

Now I’ll be thinking
about

the word reducing
in the expression

reducing me to tears
and whether or not

we can use
another word

like expanding me
or releasing me

to tears
to tears

This song
is so perfect

It speaks
directly

to my soul
I’ve never been conflicted

as to whether or not
I have ever had a soul

because like wings
my soul

always
transposes

me
to heaven

through the hell
that is

the
body

These songs
They are
pure coincidence

They were designed for us
all six billion
to meet

somewhere common
to land
our feet.
IMG-20150902-WA0003

