You say I don’t get it

by Christos Polydorou

img_20160606_174751.jpgFate
is simply
the universe
making shapes
with us,

fate’s
colours.
What colour

of fate
will        you

be today?
This being painted,

dear electronic users,
is
apprehension

beyond
intellect,
is an attempt to                               master

the supernatural
which
(nonetheless)

assails us;
It isn’t                       cruelty,
or vengeance,

of a    God
hounding you
to be
a kinder person,
(but not a doormat).

Sometimes
(I swear)
most of my
thoughts
are my                     own

but every
now and then
an alien
thought
will overtake         me,

so new, so fresh,
so out there,
that I don’t
doubt some
sort of spiritual openness in me,

like a window
always open
that I
couldn’t even
begin to                 name,

like a net
catching
words
and colourful        shapes
mixing  metaphors

and paint.

wp-image-656065146jpg.jpeg

